Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Proteas created in Pure White


We’ve been making proteas for years, and they remain a fresh vibrant paper flower option. Freshly Found is based in Durban, but we are very good at packing these delicate paper blooms and sending them all over the world.

Pure White Paper Proteas


I am so grateful for the experienced asssitance of Hlengiwe on these big projects. Have a look at the variety of Paper Proteas we have created before.

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Delicate Paper Poppies

Paper Poppies Hand-made to Order.The gentle, bright hues were a treat to work with.  Following this commission, we’ve added these to our Freshly Found repertoire.

Friday, October 20, 2017

Puzzle Piece Pot

I created this piece a while ago. I so enjoyed making it. This puzzle pot formed part of the Intellectual Property Exhibition at Alliance Francais in Durban earlier this year. It was my first larger piece that I made from Puzzle pieces. I had made some smaller simpler pieces for The Design Indaba Collab Exhibition in Durban in 2015.



Friday, October 06, 2017

Springbok Silhouette Paper Chandelier

Thursday, October 05, 2017

A Light Fitting From Suspended Fondue Forks

A Light Fitting From Suspended Fondue Forks

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Puzzle Light Pendants

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Have Fun Making a Playing Card House

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Keychains created from Vintage Embroidery

Keychain – What to do with a once beautiful piece of embroidery work, that has seen better days.  These keychains help to solve that dilemma.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Tapestry Cushions (Pillows) – Found and Featured

Thursday, February 09, 2017

Book Craft - Candle Holder – DIY Project